District Board


The Metropolitan District Board’s functions are governed by a set of Bylaws approved by the Board of Directors. The Boards areas of responsibilities are defined by a Service Plan authorized by the Douglas County Board of Commissioners.

Members of the board are each elected to a term of 4 years. Elections to the Board are held in May of odd numbered years, beginning in 2023. Board applicants must be a registered voter in the State of Colorado, and must either own property within the Metropolitan District's boundaries or reside within the Metropolitan District.

The Board of the Perry Park Metropolitan District currently consists of five members:


Title Name Term Expiration Date Contact
President Christian M. Warren May 2025 Chris.Warren@perrypark.org
Vice President Sean King May 2023 sean.king@perrypark.org
Treasurer Joseph Brickweg May 2025 joe.brickweg@perrypark.org 
Secretary Steven Ostrowski May 2025 Steve.Ostrowski@perrypark.org
Assistant Secretary Bonnie Schwam-Munoz May 2023 bonnie.schwam@perrypark.org
General Board Contact n/a n/a info@perrypark.org 


The following is a list of the general and specific responsibilities of each Director:

COMMITTEE:                                                               CHAIR:                         

Firewise Committee:                                        Joe Brickweg / Chris Warren

    Fire Education, Fire Remediation / Grants, Slash Collection Program


Events / Activities Committee:                        Chris Warren / Bonnie Schwam


Parks / Ponds / Open Space Committee:       Bonnie Schwam / Steve Ostrowski

    Wauconda Park, Giloon Pond & Park, Big "D" Open Space, Gateway Pond & Open Space


Road Maintenance Committee:                       Sean King / Chris Warren


InterAgency Coordination Committee:           Chris Warren


Communications Committee:                          Steve Ostrowski / Bonnie Schwam

      Website, Social Media Outlets, and Surveys


Finance / Administration Committee:             Joe Brickweg / Chris Warren

     Financials, Accounting, Accounts Payable, Banking / Investments


Special Projects Committee:                           Sean King / Bonnie Schwam

     Entry Design Committee